Dunedin Athenaeum and Mechanics Institute

Book: When She Was Good (November 2020)

By Michael Robotham

November 11, 2020

She has secrets

Six years ago, Evie Cormac was found hiding in a secret room in the aftermath of a shocking crime, but nobody has ever discovered her real name or where she came from, because everybody who tries ends up dead.

He needs answers

Forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven believes the truth will set Evie free.  Ignoring her warnings he begins digging into her past, only to disturb a hornet’s nest of corrupt and powerful people, who have been waiting to find Evie – the last witness to their crimes.

The truth will not set Evie free.  It will get them killed.

The second explosive novel featuring brilliant forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven, from the number one bestselling author of The Other Wife and The Secrets She Keeps.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required